The Flowers Kept Blooming

The World kept turning, even though the internet provider was down from 10:30 AM to 5:45 PM! This was a life changing day. I stewed and fussed. I called the company twice wondering how much longer it would be before we’d restored. No internet. What a day! There was no internet, but there was God. He was there, but I forgot about Him. Prayer? I didn’t pray. There was no internet! I stewed and fussed. I had no patience. Where was my internet, not where was my God?

St. Teresa of Avila said, and saints are so right about God,

Let nothing disturb you,
Let nothing frighten you,
All things are passing away:
God never changes.
Patience obtains all things
Whoever has God lacks nothing;
God alone suffices.
— St. Teresa of Avila

The inernet is back, but God has always been here. I forgot Him. I’m sorry, Lord. The flowers bloomed all day. The rain fell without my help. The sun shone amidst the clouds. You were here, quietly waiting. You never change. If I had only embraced You, I would have had everything. Who cares about the internet. All I need is You!