Prayers for sleep

This prayer is a healing prayer. You open yourself up to God and allow Him to heal you as you sleep. I don’t know the author of the prayer, but it is one I say frequently.

Jesus, through the power of the Holy Spirit, go back into my memory as I sleep. Every hurt that has been done to me, heal that hurt. Every hurt I have caused to someone, heal that hurt. But Jesus, if there is anything I need to do, if a person is still suffering from my wickedness, bring to my awareness that which I have hurt and need to remedy. I choose to forgive others and I ask to be forgiven. Remove whatever bitterness that remains in my heart, and fill it with Your everlasting love.
Amen.

I just found this prayer. I will add it to my prayers on nights when I cannot sleep.

Lord Jesus Christ,
During Your earthly sojourn
You went sleepness at times
and spent whole nights in prayer.
But there were many other times when You slept.
I cannot seem to get to sleep these nights
and I cannot even pray.

Please help me cure this sickness, Lord,
for I desperately need sleep to do my work
and to behanve as a pleasant human being
as well as to act in a christian manner.
Enable me to get a goods nights sleep,
or at least to spend my time in prayer with You.
Thank You Lord.
Amen

The Resource I used for these prayers is Catholic Online. They both prayer videos and the texts for many prayers.

Good night. God Bless You and Sleep Well.

