The Cause for Hope

Maybe it’s the elections. Maybe it’s the “progressive” quality of the candidates. Maybe it’s the intolerance that grows for those who speak of morality and ethics. Maybe it’s abortion. Maybe it’s the concept of equal rights for everyone. Maybe it’s the idea of gender neutrality. Maybe it’s the rights that are being taken away in the interest of the civil rights of others. Maybe it’s the hate that’s being spewed out each day as people turn against each other. Nuclear weapons are proliferating. Attacks against those who are considered infidels are increasing. Do you feel peaceful? I know I don’t.

Jesus tells us, “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not let them be afraid.”
Matthew 7:27

Jesus offers us peace and in that peace there is hope.

Jesus also reminds us:
Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness but will have the light of life.” John 8:12

Another offer of hope is we cling to Him.

If the world hates you, be aware that it hated me before it hated you.  If you belonged to the world, the world would love you as its own. Because you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world—therefore the world hates you.  Remember the word that I said to you, ‘Servants are not greater than their master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you; if they kept my word, they will keep yours also.”
John 15: 18-20

Jesus knows and understand the evil times in which we live. He understands our fears, but He continues to reassure us. He’s been there. He’s done that. He knows. He continues to ask us to trust in Him, no matter what happens.

In Hope there is gratitude.
In Hope there is Trust.
In Hope there is Peace.

So, in this Year of Mercy, let us continue to adore Our God and rest our troubled hearts in Him.

Jesus, I trust In You. Jesus, I trust in You. Jesus, I trust in You.

