Duh! I Finally Figured it Out!

You see this wreath? I made it. I made it to hang on my door for Easter. I added the lights, yes, the plastic tulips are solar lights, but, no matter what I did, the lights would not go on at night. I couldn’t take them back, and now, I’m glad I didn’t because I finally figure it out. It took me over a month to figure out the problem. The problem was a tab that covered the solar battery. I finally figured out that the tab was there AND how to remove the tab. The solar lights are lighting up tonight.

Isn’t that the same with God? Many times when we ask Him for something or ask Him why something is happening to us, the answer that we get is silence. No matter how hard we pray; no matter how much we pray, we only hear silence. Like any loving parent, God helps us to grow closer to Him in His Silence. He lets us make the choices and allows events fall into place. He gave us the gift of free will. He lets us make choices. He brings good out of evil. All God wants is for us to be with Him in eternity. We make the choice. Our God is so good!

Whether it be lights or choices, Duh! I finally figured it out, sort of!

