Praying at the Home of the Beast…

40 Days for Life was expanded this year. There are two times that we are invited to pray near the facilities of Planned Parenthood. (There used to be only one time of year.) I’m glad to see the expansion of prayer for Planned Parenthood.

Until today, I have not had a chance to pray at the home of the beast. For Minnesota, it’s somewhat warm for this time of year. Today it was 30 degrees. However, the wind was blowing, and there was an unknown windchill chilling us. That was fine. I had thought of taking my shoes off to add a bit of sacrifice, but the windchill was enough.

In spite of the cold, we prayed. We prayed the rosary. We prayed a novena. We prayed the Chaplet of Divine Mercy. There were only two of us, but Jesus told us,

“For where two or three are gathered in my name, I am there among them.” Matthew 18:20

He was with us in the cold in front of the beast. I took pictures as we prayed. Most of the photos were of the sky. In one picture, I saw the outline of a dragon. It wasn’t until I got home, and I cropped the picture that I saw the face. The face does not look holy to me. What do you think? You can’t see the outline that I thought looked like a dragon, but you should be able to see the face.

Pray for the conversion of those who work at and/or support the beast. Pray for all who have been deceived into thinking that what the beast does is good. Pray for all those who will feed the beast with money. Pray! Pray! Pray!

Edited to add: So far, I am try #3 to post this. Pray!!!!!

