Our Lady of Guadalupe

“Listen and let it penetrate your heart…do not be troubled or weighed down with grief. Do not fear any illness or vexation, anxiety or pain.  Am I not here who am your Mother? Are you not under my shadow and protection? Am I not your fountain of life? Are you not in the folds of my mantle? In the crossing of my arms? Is there anything else you need?”
(Our Lady’s words to her servant Juan Diego.)
I found this statement HERE. There are many more things she said to St. Juan Diego.

I’ve read this statement many times. My heart is always attracted to the phrase, “AM I not here who AM your Mother?”

When the Father, Creator, was asked by Moses what name he should give Him (God) to the Israelites,

“God replied to Moses: I am who I am. Then he added: This is what you will tell the Israelites: I AM has sent me to you.”
Genesis 3:14

Mary’s use of the verb “AM” interests me. I googled the tense of the word AM. It is Present, Past, and continuous. Like God who always is, was and will be. Mary is, was, and will always be our mother. She will protect us and defend us. Why should be fear? The Woman Clothed in the sun will crush the head of satan. She will take us to her Son.

If you want to read some interesting facts about Our Lady of Guadalupe, clickHERE. It’s a bit of a read, but if you get bored as you read scroll down to the Heading: The Most Moving Experience of my Life. There you will find information on what modern, scientific tests have revealed about the image that Our Lady left behind for us to see.

Our Lady of Guadalupe, pray for us!

