The Words of our Heart

These are Words of Sacred Scripture. Read these and meditate on them. Embed them in your heart. What do they mean to you?

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.’  The second is this: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.”
Mark 12: 30-31

 He said,
“Naked I came forth from my mother’s womb,
    and naked shall I go back there.
The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away;
    blessed be the name of the Lord!”
Job 1:21

And Mary said:
“My soul proclaims the greatness of the Lord;
  my spirit rejoices in God my savior.
 For he has looked upon his handmaid’s lowliness;
    behold, from now on will all ages call me blessed.
 The Mighty One has done great things for me,
    and holy is his name.
Luke 1: 46-49

Jesus then said to the Twelve, “Do you also want to leave?” 68 Simon Peter answered him, “Master, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life.”
John 6: 67-68

“When Mary came to where Jesus was and saw him, she fell at his feet and said to him, “Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died.”  When Jesus saw her weeping and the Jews who had come with her weeping, he became perturbed and deeply troubled, and said, “Where have you laid him?” They said to him, “Sir, come and see.”  And Jesus wept.
John 11: 31-35

 

