Kick off your shoes, Put your feet up, and thank God!

I don’t know about you, but I’m tired. It’s been a long week with a lot of changes, and I’m ready to rest. My plans are to kick off my shoes and color in my new coloring book tonight. Before I get to that point, I need to give the kitchen a quick wipe down, and get ready to make the yogurt before I go to sleep. That aside, I need to take a few minutes to thank God for the blessings of the week.

For all the unseen blessings you poured down on me,
I thank You, Lord!
For the good food I ingested this week,
I thank You, Lord!
For the unanswered prayers, there must be a reason,
I thank You, Lord!
For the answeredprayers,
I thank You, Lord!
For this beautiful weather,
I thank You, Lord!
For that beautiful sunset that happened way too early,
I thank You, Lord!
For the lunch with a good friend,
I thank You, Lord!
For my two new sweaters,
I thank You, Lord!
For running into friends and sharing fun times with them,
I thank You, Lord!

Lord, God, there are so many blessings each day! Thank You for loving Me! Thank You for Your great Mercy!

Amen.

