Worth Repeating: A Picasso Dog, Knots and Regrets

I took a class, a free online class, that was open to children and
the “young at heart.” Ok, I’m young at heart, right? The class was
actually quite fun. There were 6 projects in the class. Each project
taught a different technique. From the overall postings of projects in
the class, the “Picasso Dog,” was the most popular. Using “cubist”
techniques, each person drew a dog. The dog you see is the dog I drew.
I used an app on my Ipad, and drew the dog. Poor dog. If you saw a
dog that looked like this on the road or at the vet, you’d think that
there’s something really wrong with that animal. It looks like it was
tied in knots. (I wish I had thought of this earlier. That would make a
more interesting picture. Knots? Next dog. Next time.

I’ve always said that when I die, I didn’t want to go into the next
life with regrets. For the most part, I have few regrets. As I age,
though, I look back on my life, and I find that, yes, I have more
regrets now than when I was younger. I didn’t see the overall, long
term effects of what I had said or done. Now, I, not only see, but I
feel the regrets creeping in. As I reflect on these regrets, I realize
that it was when I felt like this dog tied in knots, that I made the
mistakes that caused these regrets.
When the knots feel tight, the greater my regrets.

At this point in the game called life, what can be done to remedy
these regrets. Remembering that God can do anything, He gives us the
tools to help. Of course, we must surrender to His Will first, but He
CAN do ANYTHING! That, alone, is cause for great joy! The source for
this grace is the Mother of God. Through her intercession, the knots
come undone.

When he became Pope, Pope Francis began his ministry by invoking the
help Our Lady, Undoer of Knots. If it’s good enough for our beloved
Pope, it’s good enough for the rest of us. We might not see the results
of Our Lady’s work, but she will undo the knots we have made in our
lives.

If you’ve not heard of this novena, I urge you to try it and see.
The Novena to Our Lady, the Undoer of Knots, is said to be unfailing, so
don’t give up. Jesus gave us His Mother. He listens to her, and He
loves her. Through her, all graces flow. Check out this link with a
heart open to the inspirations of the Holy Spirit.

Novena to Mary, Undoer of Knots.

