Happy All Hallows Eve or Halloween!

Even Pixie has a hard time getting excited when it comes to Halloween. The leaves and the rocks are my contribution to Halloween, and neither item is Halloween. When I was a kid, like so many other kids, I used to love Halloween! We had so much fun going from house to house and coming home with bags and bags of candy, which, after they came into the house mysteriously disappeared! I’ve never figured that one out. (Insert a knowing, winking smiley face here.)

When my kids were little, things were different. You needed to go with them, of course, and, even more importantly, check their candy before you, I mean, they ate it. Some hospitals even offered free X-rays of candy. That was very nice, but it made me wonder, what kind of a world do we live in now? When the kids grew up, I quit decorating, except for a fall theme, and only when I could find my decorations.

I did run to Target this morning to pick up a few things. Candy was one of the items on my list. I bought a bag of candy. I scanned the candy with my phone, not to check for the safety of it, but to see how many points. One Reece’s peanut butter cup, the small size, is 3 points! I was so disappointed, but after loosing 9.6 pounds in a month, I don’t want to gain the weight back!

It’s still cloudy and raining. I’m ready to doze, but I want to read. It’s the perfect day for reading! Maybe both a nap and reading are in order. So, I’ll wish you a Happy Hallows Eve and remind you that tomorrow is All Saints’ Day. You’re lucky it’s a Sunday! You can fulfill your Sunday Mass obligation and your Holy Day of Obligation mass in one mass.

If you click here: https://www.facebook.com/Catholic-Blogs-by-Mallory-Hoffman-763489503777151/, that will take you to my Catholic Blogs Facebook Page where you can find the Litany of the Saints. If you click here: http://hisunendinglov.blogspot.com/2015/10/happy-all-hallows-eve-or-happy-halloween.html, you will go directly to my blog: His Unending Love.

So, if you look around you’ll find all the exlanations of the origins of Halloween. Right now, my eyes are heavy so it looks like a nap wins the first round of the rainy day. Enjoy your day today. Spend it with family. Me, I’m going to sleep now, then off to read. Family won’t be here until later.

