I’m so Excited! I’m like a kid on the Night Before Christmas!

I can hardly wait! Next week, Pope Francis is coming to the United States! No, I won’t get a chance to see him, but I will be glued to the TV set as I watch our Great Papa in America. He has his enemies, I know. However, I have seen leaders of great countries act like small children waiting to see this great man. I have also observed leaders, as of late, show great disrespect for this priest, this leader of our faith, by attempting to embarrass him with those whom they gather around for their own intents and purposes. Perhaps, they need our prayer, too? There’s no doubt of that.

However, as Pope Francis says in: A Big Heart Open to God: A Conversation with Pope Francis,

“Even if the life of a person has been a disaster, even if it is
destroyed by vices, drugs, or anything else—God is in this person’s life. You can, you must try to seek God in every human life. Although the life of a person is a land full of thorns and weeds, there is always a space in which the good seed can grow. You have to trust God.”

So we will. We will trust God, and we will celebrate the gift of our Pontiff being on our soil. We will pray for his safety and the conversion of those who hate him and hope to thwart his mission.

Viva, Papa Francesco!


