Prayer to End Abortion from Priests for Life

If you’ve seen the videos from Planned Parenthood, no pictures are necessary. Those images remain seered in the eyes of us who oppose the killing of the unborn.

I found this prayer on the site: Priests for Life. This link will take you to the website and the prayer campaign. God’s will be done through us whether by prayer or risking all for the unborn who cannot defend themselves.

Today begins a week of prayer and fasting to end abortion and the evils of Planned Parenthood. I found this prayer, which, hopefully will be said daily, on Priests for life. Here’s the link to guide you to the prayer. Click Here. If you are not able to do anything else, please pray for the unborn daily and their parents. Have compassion for them. Love them, but, most importantly, PRAY FOR THEM.

Prayer to End Abortion
Lord God, I thank you today for the gift of my life,
And for the lives of all my brothers and sisters.
I know there is nothing that destroys more life than abortion,
Yet I rejoice that you have conquered death
by the Resurrection of Your Son.
I am ready to do my part in ending abortion.
Today I commit myself
Never to be silent,
Never to be passive,
Never to be forgetful of the unborn.
I commit myself to be active in the pro-life movement,
And never to stop defending life
Until all my brothers and sisters are protected,
And our nation once again becomes
A nation with liberty and justice
Not just for some, but for all,
Through Christ our Lord. Amen!

