I was Unfriended and Blocked on Facebook Today

Normally, I wouldn’t mention this to anyone. I know that this will not be the last time I’ll be unfriended on Facebook. It simply puzzles me because the answer lies in lies. I commented on a post by another blogger, yesterday and today, about Planned Parenthood. Yesterday, I simply stated the word “Wow,” when I read the post because it was a powerful article. Today, I asked God to forgive us for allowing these atrocities to happen.

Both times, the person who unfriended me, when confronted with the ugly truths about pp, wouldn’t believe them. I didn’t confront her and neither did the blogger. She called the posts lies and used a profanity. She asked how anyone could believe these lies.

Today, I’m relying on a partial text from her comments on the article because I am blocked. Here is what she said, “Right. You are just beyond help. unfriended and blocked. I am ashamed…” after that,
the post ends for me because I am blocked.

I’m not upset about being unfriended and blocked. I am concerned because, when confronted with the truth, so many people still refuse to believe the truth. I would only hope, that you would join with me, in praying the Rosary and offering up it for mothers to be who are making choices. Pray for the lives of their children. Pray for the strength of their mothers to give their babies the gift of life. Pray that those who believe the lies, see the truth and acknowledge it. Pray for forgiveness.

Hail Mary, full of grace the Lord is with you. Blessed are you among women and blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now, and at the hour of our death.
Amen.

