Reasons To Trust Jesus

1) Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life.

“Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but by me.” John 14:6

The emphasis is on the word “TRUTH.” Jesus does not lie. In Jesus we find the TRUTH and know the TRUTH. He will not lead us astray.

2) “Let not your hearts be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.” John 14: 1

Jesus does not want us to worry. That’s why He says that our hearts should not be troubled.

3) “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.”
Romans 15:13

Jesus gives us peace and joy through the Third Person of the Trinity, the Holy Spirit.

4) “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not rely on your own insight.
 In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” Proverbs 3: 5-6

When we rely on ourselves, we usually make mistakes. If we rely on God, He will take care of us.

5) “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; be not frightened, neither be dismayed; for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

His words of Trust and Truth go back to the ancient days. They do not change.

Other reasons to Trust in Jesus

Mother Teresa, even in her blackest hours, had complete and total Trust in God. Her prayer was simple.

“Jesus in my heart, I trust in Your tender Love for Me.”

Jesus commissioned St. Faustina to have a portrait painted of Him with the Words,

“Jesus, I trust in You.”

When it’s difficult to trust, when you feel helpless and your life is out of control, do what I do. I fake it until I make it.

Repeat the words over and over.

“Jesus, I trust in You.”

Eventually, you will begin to believe it.

“Jesus in my heart, I trust in Your tender love for me.”

Fake it until you make it!

 

 

One thought on “Reasons To Trust Jesus

Comments are closed.