7 Prayers to Help You Pray More Throughout Your Day

Annunciazione_Chiesa_degli_Ottimati

On some days,

prayer time is limited.  It’s hard to accomplish all we need to do on any given day.

We feel the need to pray.

We are called to pray daily.

Time is not on our side.

Stop!

These prayers will help.

They are easy to use and easy to remember.

They will help to bring you closer to God.

Use them often.

They will make a difference in your life.

If you prayed each prayer at one prayer time,

you might use up 15 minutes.

There is time to pray!

The Greatest Prayer is the Sacred Name of Jesus!
Use His name often in love and reverence.

The Morning Offering

O my Jesus,
through the Immaculate Heart of Mary,
I offer You my prayers, works,
joys and sufferings
of this day for all the intentions
of Your Sacred Heart,
in union with the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass
throughout the world,
in reparation for my sins,
for the intentions of all my relatives and friends,
and in particular
for the intentions of the Holy Father.

Amen.

Guardian Angel

Angel of God, my guardian dear, to whom God’s Love commits me here.  Ever this day/night, be at my side, to light, to guard, to rule, to guide.  Amen.

Angelus

V. The Angel of the Lord declared unto Mary,
R. And she conceived of the Holy Spirit.

Hail Mary, etc…

V. Behold the handmaid of the Lord.
R. Be it done unto me according to Your Word.

Hail Mary, etc…

V. And the Word was made flesh,
R. And dwelt among us.

Hail Mary, etc…

V. Pray for us, O holy Mother of God.
R. That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

Let us pray:

Pour forth, we beseech You, O Lord,
Your Grace into our hearts;
that as we have known the incarnation of Christ,
your Son by the message of an angel,
so by His passion and cross
we may be brought to the glory of His Resurrection.
Through the same Christ, our Lord.

Amen.

Prayer Before Meals

Bless us Oh Lord, and these thy gifts, which we are about to receive, from thy bounty, through Christ, Our Lord. Amen.

Prayer after Meals

We give thanks for all your benefits, almighty God, who lives and reigns forever.
May the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace.
Amen.

Prayer at Bedtime

O my God, I thank you for having preserved me today
and for having given me so many blessings and graces.
I renew my dedication to you and ask your pardon for
all my sins.

Amen.

3 thoughts on “7 Prayers to Help You Pray More Throughout Your Day

Comments are closed.